公司介绍

AMI简介


永远致力于为广大客户提供最优质的产品。

公司简介

美商安迈科技(AMI) 设计并制造符合全球市场需求的软硬件解决方案,为当今的先进计算机系统提供高质量和高可靠性的解决方案。1985年,S.Shankar先生创立了AMI,AMI的使命是为全球的计算机系统设计和开发最先进的软硬件解决方案。时至今日,AMI 已是世界上最大的BIOS固件服务商,旗下产品AMIBIOS®和Aptio®为全球大多数的计算机设备所使用。

AMI有着众多广受欢迎的产品,包括Aptio和AMIBIOS相关系统软件和固件,MegaRAC®远程管理软件和固件,以及提供给系统制造商的设计,测试,检验和技术支持等一系列服务。

AMI提供的众多产品和技术优势,可以给当今市场的企业和个人计算机产品,提供强大的性能,方便的管理以及高可靠性。AMI是业界数一数二的有着核心技术的公司,众多产品和服务,广受客户称赞。

AMI的关键词


全球化

AMI在北美、亚洲和欧洲的7个国家都有分公司,可以给我们的客户和合作伙伴提供最及时的服务。

成长

AMI在全球拥有近1500名员工,约85%的员工从事工程研发相关的工作。

多元化

AMI具有业界丰富经验和深厚的专业知识,提供众多产品,包括固件开发,企业级网络和存储管理工具等等。

专业

AMI积极参与众多工业技术联盟和标准化组织,推动业界标准制定和技术合作。

业界领导者


1985年成立以来,AMI已经成长为业界的领导者,有着众多首创技术:

  • 率先推出适用于英特尔®386和486处理器平台的主机板,也是第一个使用板载高速缓存设计,显著提高了性能。
  • 率先研发并发布基于Intel®Quad-Xeon®处理器的主板:MegaPlex®。
  • 率先在BIOS中支持USB接口,第一个推出支持鼠标的BIOS图形化界面,第一个在BIOS中集成诊断功能,也是第一个支持ACPI在AMIBIOS®。
  • 第一个推出zero-U,机架式和桌面型数字KVM 网络解决方案。
  • AMI的MegaRAC® G2 远程管理卡在2002年的NetWorld + Interop贸易展上被授予入围奖,并在2003年获得CRN服务器大奖。

1995年,AMI因其著名的RAID技术,在Gartner Group's Dataquest公司的评选中,从世界众多第三方主机RAID控制器厂商中脱颖而出,被评为第一名。后来,AMI存储供应商的名气越来越大,AMI于2001年8月出售其RAID资产(包括MegaRAID产品线)给LSI Logic公司。

AMI已通过了ISO 9001:2008的认证,我们对质量非常重视,以提供给客户最优质的产品为己任。AMI认识到从笔记本电脑到服务器的产品中,客户降低总体拥有成本(TCO)的需求不断增加,于是提供了一系列诊断软件来满足客户的这个需求。时至今日,通过不断推出符合市场需求的新产品和先进技术,AMI继续在当今竞争激烈的市场中取得成功,同时也因这些努力而获得无数的奖项和肯定。

AMI总部设在美国乔治亚州的亚特兰大,并在世界各地有着众多分支机构,所以AMI能提供给客户最好的服务和支持。超过85%的员工都具有工程师背景,所以AMI 可为客户提供无与伦比的软硬件设计服务,也可为客户提供高水平的产品定制和技术支持服务。

更多关于AMI产品,服务的相关资讯,请联系AMI

directions
Contact Us Address

安迈信息科技(昆山)有限公司

江苏省昆山市长江中路198号1号楼2101室
邮编: 215301
(American Megatrends Information Technology (Kunshan) Co., Ltd., Room 501, #3 Building, No. 177, Chang Jiang Road (Middle), Kun Shan City, Jiang Su Province, China 215301)

Contact Us Phone

电话: [86] 512-5736-0204
传真: [86] 512-5736-0224
QQ: 281153783

TOP

Legal Information Email 1-800-828-9264

Corporate Profile

About American Megatrends


Providing our customers with the highest quality products - the first time, every time.

Corporate Profile

American Megatrends, Inc. (AMI) creates and manufactures key hardware and software solutions for the global computer marketplace, providing the highest quality and compatibility necessary to build today's advanced computing systems. Established by S. Shankar in 1985, AMI's mission is to design state-of-the-art computer solutions and develop advanced technology for the best computing solutions in the world. Today, AMI is the world's largest BIOS firmware vendor, with AMIBIOS® and Aptio® deployed in a high proportion of all computers worldwide.

AMI's extensive product line includes StorTrends® IP Storage Area Network (IP-SAN) and Network Attached Storage (NAS) solutions, Aptio and AMIBIOS system software and firmware, MegaRAC® remote management software and firmware, solutions for the Android™ operating system including the AMIDuOS® Dual OS Environment for Windows® and app development and OS customization services, as well as a wealth of design, testing, validation and engineering services for system manufacturers.

With these product groups, AMI is uniquely positioned to provide all of the fundamental components necessary to offer complete system performance, manageability, and availability for today's enterprise and personal computing requirements. AMI prides itself on its unique position as the only company in the industry that offers products and services based in all of these core technologies.

Key AMI Facts


Global

AMI has offices in 7 countries in N. America, Asia and Europe, to best respond to the urgent needs of customers and partners

Growing

AMI has nearly 1,500 employees, with over 85% of global staff engaged in engineering-related roles

Diverse

AMI is unique in its broad expertise, from firmware development to enterprise-class network and storage management tools

Engaged

AMI participates in a number of industry consortiums and standards groups, reflecting its status and connections in the industry

A Consistent Leader


Founded in 1985, AMI has been consistent as a leader in the technology industry, including a number of firsts:

First to build motherboards based on the Intel® 386 and 486 processor platforms, and first to use onboard external cache designs to significantly improve their performance
First to build and ship a motherboard based on the Intel® Quad-Xeon® processor: the MegaPlex®
First to support USB in BIOS, first to create a GUI BIOS interface with mouse support, first to integrate diagnostics into BIOS, and first to support ACPI with AMIBIOS®
First zero-U, rack- and desktop-free, digital KVM over IP solution
AMI's MegaRAC® G2 remote management card was named a finalist at the 2002 NetWorld+Interop trade show, and received a CRN Ultimate Server award in 2003

By 1995, AMI was also well known for its RAID expertise, and was named the number one third-party host-based RAID controller manufacturer in the world by Gartner Group's Dataquest. With AMI's growing reputation as a storage provider, in August 2001 AMI sold its RAID assets, including its MegaRAID line, to LSI Logic. This sale enabled AMI to expand and develop its StorTrends® line of NAS and IP-SAN solutions. With StorTrends, AMI has its sights set on once again becoming a leader in the storage market.

AMI holds an ISO 9001:2008 certification, in recognition of its commitment to quality. AMI customers receive the highest quality products the first time, every time. AMI recognizes the increasing demand for reduced total cost of ownership (TCO) in products from notebooks to servers, and provides a line of software diagnostics that supports this effort. AMI continues to succeed in today's highly competitive marketplace by bringing new products to market with advanced technology and design, and is recognized each year for these efforts with numerous awards and contracts.

Headquartered in Atlanta, and with offices around the world, AMI offers unmatched service and support. With more than 85 percent of its employees contributing engineering capacity, AMI can provide customers with unrivaled hardware and software design services, and is uniquely qualified to extend its customers a high level of product customization and technical support services.

For more information on AMI, its products or services, call 1-800-U-BUY-AMI or contact us via the Contact Form.

American Megatrends Inc.
5555 Oakbrook Parkway
Building 200
Norcross, Ga 30093-2286

Sales: (800) 828-9264
Main: (770) 246-8600
Fax: (770) 246-8790
Support: (770) 246-8645

Scroll to Top